how to stop sharing location

how to stop sharing location without them knowing

How many times have you shared your location with someone and wished you didn’t afterwards? If you use Find My iPhone, there’s an easy way to stop sharing it with just one person without having to turn off Find My iPhone in general. Here’s how to do it!

Open the Find My app

The Find My iPhone app can be used for many purposes. One of these is being able to share your location with friends and family so that they know where you are. But, what if you don’t want the person you’re sharing your location with to know where you are anymore? It may seem like shutting off Find My iPhone in general would be the answer, but there is another way.

Tap on the People tab

1. Find the person that you would like to stop sharing your location with by tapping on the People tab at the bottom of the screen.
2. Tap on his/her name and then tap Stop Sharing My Location in the top right hand corner of the screen.
3. You can also confirm that you want them to stop receiving updates for your location by checking Stop Receiving Updates for My Location box.
Tap on the person you want to stop sharing your location with
1. Tap on the i icon next to their name in the Find My Friends app.
2. Tap on the Stop Sharing Location button that pops up from their profile.
3. Confirm with your password and tap on the Done button at the top of your screen afterwards.

Tap on Info

All you have to do is go into the Find My app and then tap on the contact that you don’t want sharing your location with. Next, tap on their name again and uncheck the box next to Share My Location. If you ever change your mind, just follow these same steps and check the box next to Share my location.

Tap on Stop Sharing My Location

You can stop sharing your location with a specific person in the Find My app without notifying him/her. To do so, go to the Settings App and scroll down until you see Find My iPhone. Tap on the name of the person whose location you want to stop sharing with and then toggle off Share My Location.

Tap on Turn Off

You can also stop sharing your location with a specific person in the Find My app without notifying him/her. You simply need to open up the Find My iPhone app, go into their profile, and turn off Share my location.

Leave a Comment